Where am I now?!

If you haven’t already noticed (and I hope you have!), I’ve started organizing and adding more things to the blog. Slowly but surely, I’m hoping to have everything so you guys can see organized food and travel categories, which will show things from my adventures to recipes I’ve tried (both original and stuff I’ve found online or in cookbooks). If you have any suggestions for me, do let me know below! Feel free to tell me what works and doesn’t, what’s confusing and what you love πŸ™‚

Anyway, back to the topic at hand! Where am I? I’ve been getting that question a bunch from friends because it seems like I’m jumping all over the place. Currently, I am in Sunnyvale, CA, staying with my mom because that’s where all my stuff is.

IMG_2807
Sunnyvale isn’t always sunny, but we do get lovely sunsets πŸ™‚

Movers will be coming by this week on Friday to pick up all of my stuff, and I’m leaving Friday afternoon by car to drive over to Denver, CO. How exciting! πŸ™‚

What does this mean for you, the readers? You get to follow my lovely (short) road trip adventure! It’s an 18-hour drive from Sunnyvale to Denver that I plan to complete in 2.5 days, so I’ll be making a couple of stops along the way:

  • Sacramento, CA
  • Reno, NV
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  • Rock Springs, WY
  • Laramie, WY

Those last two points in Wyoming are not for sure. I honestly just picked those cities because they looked sizable on Google Maps, and they were on the route that was mapped. Cities in bold are where I’m staying overnight, so if you have cool suggestions on things to see and places to eat, send them my way! Hopefully, I won’t be too pooped (and lazy…) to write up some good summaries.Β If you love pictures, you can follow me here on Instagram to see more up-to-date posts on where I am.

Woot! I’m excited, guys! This should be a fun new adventure I’m embarking on at the end of the week πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Where am I now?!

    1. Thanks for the suggestion, Heather! I’ll have to try that when I get back. I had to run some errands this morning so didn’t get a chance to try out the restaurant 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

