I’m not dead, I promise.

I know, I know. I’ve been quite the slacker when it comes to posts lately. There are reasons for my disappearance though! I’ve been in the process of moving all my stuff back to my mom’s house so I can embark on a 5-week journey along the East Coast! Huzzah, right?! Super exciting, but I’m unfortunately quite the pack rat so I’ve been spending a lot of my time organizing, getting rid of things, and just overall dealing with moving my life out of San Francisco back to my hometown to use my old room as storage space.

IMG_4471 (1)
My room in SF is now so empty 😥

Then after my trip, I’ll be moving to Denver! More on that in later posts but let me explain a little more about what’s to come (more posts!).

On this 5-week journey, I’ll be visiting 5 East Coast cities (in this order):

  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • New York, NY
  • Boston, MA
  • Portland, ME

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 2.14.48 AM

As I spend about a week in each city, I’ll be sharing all the food experiences, of course, but I’ll be throwing in some travel tips here and there. I probably won’t get to cook, so I probably won’t be sharing newly developed recipes. I’ll be sure to take notes and keep in mind items I like though so we can cook them together when I get back 😀 My hope is to update you guys once every 1-2 days with written posts, depending on how crazy things are that day. I’ll probably post a lot of photos on my Instagram feed (@tablejustforone), so you can always keep up with my that way if you don’t feel like reading through a blog post 😉 If you don’t hear from me in a week, I’ve probably died from consuming too much food. Send for help.

First stop is Pittsburgh, PA! Look out for posts about that city soon!

Do you have favorite spots in any of these cities that you think I have to try? Or perhaps you’ve seen/heard about a place but want me to try it? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

